The Fax Read Congratulations!

A Big Thank You to….

Cindy Miles, Kindergarten teacher at Willard Central Elementary and local MSTA/CTA President, for nominating the Fusion: Educators Integrating Technology web site for the Missouri State Teachers Association 2007 Education Media Awards. Fusion won the School District Web Site category! The Willard R-II School District is once again being recognized for its excellence.

“The competition recognizes outstanding coverage of education and education issues by the Missouri media. In addition, MSTA recognizes school district communication achievements. Nominations are judged on originality, impact, objectivity, timeliness, appeal and contribution to education.”

It motivates and inspires me when I hear from teachers in our District, in other states, and even in other countries, who are using Fusion as a resource and learning tool.

I would like to thank my husband for tolerating my addiction to technology, my daughter for her patience, my father who showed me how to teach myself, my mother for artistic inspiration…..

On a side note, I would also like to thank Melinda Miller for nominating this Fusion Finds Blog for the Blogger’s Choice Awards. Still just a novice blogger, I feel unworthy for such a nomination. But, I do so appreciate those 3 people who have voted for Fusion Finds. Also, I did take Melinda’s advice to post the nomination badge on the blog. Take a look at the Blogger’s Choice Awards website. You will find many outstanding blogs. Might as well vote while you are there.

Technorati Tags:

2 thoughts on “The Fax Read Congratulations!

  1. Thanks, Kevin. I’ve been doing a lot of Finding and Subscribing to Podcasts Workshops, still working on the Publishing Podcasts Workshop. You will see more resources added to that web page soon. I hope you find something useful.

Leave a Reply

