Cell Phones in the Classroom

phone.jpgBelow you can listen to my reflection on the K12 Online Conference Session: Cell Phones as Classroom Learning Tools. I used Gabcast, one of the tools mentioned in the session, to record and publish my audio file.
Download My Reflections on Cell Phones as Classroom Learning Tools Session

I also published a 2 page handout on creating an account and channel at Gabcast, publishing an episode, and embedding it in Edublogs, as I have done here. I also published these 3 short screencasts demonstrating the steps in the handout:

  • Screencast 1: Registering for a Gabcast Account and Creating a Channel
  • Screencast 2: Recording and Publishing an Episode
  • Screencast 3: Embedding a Gabcast Episode into an Edublog’s post

Image Credit: splorp

Technorati Tags:

Leave a Reply

